out and about: walking with dinosaurs

My dad bought tickets for me, my mum and my 2 sisters to see Walking With Dinosaurs today! Between me and my sister, we absolutely geeked out over dinosaurs as kids! We could name all the dinosaurs from the different periods and even now we still have lots of dinosaur plushies in the house. So really, you can just imagine how excited I was about the show despite me feeling crap ill!

Being the vain cats we usually are, the 3 of us put in a tiny bit more effort into dressing up as compared to the rest of the audience.They prolly needed comfy clothes to chase after their kids in. 😡

Check out my lovely feather headband! It was a nice find at Portobello Market a couple of weeks back when I was in London ❤ I used to really regret buying that particular nude shade of No.7 lippie, but I think it’s started to grow on me recently!

Anyway back to Walking With Dinosaurs! It was an amazing show and I was so impressed by the technology behind the dinosaurs! It was realistic and so well staged with a few good laughs thrown in, and way better than what I expected, to be honest! My favourite was the towering Brachiosaurus and the mini T-rex, who had a bit of a cheeky personality and was really cute. As usual, Mama T-rex completely stole the show!

They sold $5 Milo Dinosaurs at the entrance, lol. I was temped but I couldn’t justify it to be honest! I didn’t get any official merchandise for myself, but my sister got herself an adorable Torosaurus plushie (S$30), which i am very jealous of! We also bought a Show Pamphlet (S$20) which I felt was quite well put together, especially if you had kids and wanted to explain about the names of the dinosaurs to them later on. It’s quite a good keepsake as well, with all the amazing photos of the cast, way better than what your regular camera would capture while watching the show.

S and her new plush Torosaurus

Speaking of photos, Im not sure what people are thinking when they use their point and shoot cameras during the show with their flash turned on. Firstly, you wont even get great photos in that setting and secondly, there were at least 3 announcements about Flash Photography not being allowed, yet there were SO many camera flashes during the entire show! I mean, honestly, it was almost like an annoying lighting effect because the seating area was U-shaped. D:

Most of the crowd were parents with their own kids, yet they were blatantly ignoring rules. Way to go setting a good example for your own kids, guys! Unfortunately, this spoiled the whole experience for me a little, and I even had to tell the lady next to me to turn her flash off because it was literally in my face (she changed seats with her daughter 4 seats down 2 mins later and continued regardless :\). Really wish these people had been responsible enough to at least turn their flash off instead of thinking it was alright to go ahead and do it with the others before them.. or maybe the stadium could have had staff walking around looking out for these flashers? I mean, Ive been to concerts where this was implemented and by giving a vebal warning it would have probably made a difference and made the experience a lot better for everyone. :\

So anyway, flashers aside, It was really a great show, very entertaining and educational for kids especially! Be sure to catch it while you still can, if you haven’t already! It’s definitely something you don’t see everyday. (: And remember, if when you go, please buy a pamphlet and enjoy the photos in it. Don’t use any flash photography while watching!

x

Leave a Reply

